My boxes are here!!!. . . Not!

Part of the amazing part of the Rusty Pickle Amazing Race is they send each participant boxes of the same materials. I am so stocked about these boxes! I have seen the boxes sent out two years ago and lets just say they are AMAZING! So I have been (im)patiently waiting. Yesterday I went to see my sister in law and came home to two boxes sitting on my front porch. So do I patiently get the kids and their stuff out of the Durango and gently walk to the porch? Nope? Y’all I take off running. Full speed! Like the house is on fire. I pick up the box and its heavy! Yay!!! Look at the label and it says Cabela! Cabela? Why would Rusty Pickle send me product in a Cabela box? Because they didn’t! Nope, my lovely husband ordered some pants! GRRRRR!!!! So I am back to (im)patiently waiting for Rusty Pickle boxes to begin my amazing race!!!

While I am waiting I have enough mojo to service half the TRI-STATE AREA MWAAAHHHH (Phineas & Ferb reference!). So, Donna Downey had this awesome idea in her book: Photo Decor. It was very simple and extremly inexpensive. I bought one roll of 9 ft. gross grain ribbon, a package of curtain clips, some rubons and tada!

Window Frame

Window Frames

Happy Srappy,
Mandie

One Response

  1. too funny about the boxes…and you know… if we haven’t gotton them then the overseas people haven’t either. i stopped by the rp book at ckc…i’m super excited!

Leave a Reply

