Blog Candy thanks to Advantus! and Retreat info!

First, check out my friend Lauren’s blog:  www.everythingaltered.com

**************************

I’ll sit here and wait for you!

**************************

Isn’t that horrible!  Ok, so I brought home a lot of that stuff! There was more than enough to go around!  I want to thank everyone who supported me and left such amazing comments on my blog during the race.  So, if you want a chance to win a lot, and I mean a lot, of Heidi Swapp goodies, leave me some love!  I am going to give everyone who leaves a comment an entry.  Everyone who commented on my blog during the race gets one entry per comment and then you have another chance by commenting in this blog entry!  Clear as  mud????  So go ahead and leave some more love!  Trust me, there is a lot of great goodies here!!!!  I’ll leave this open until Friday!

And hopefully soon I can start sending some Rusty Pickle candy your way!!!!!

Also, I am sending out retreat infomation tonight.  If you are interested please email me or let me know in the comments.  It will be Sept. 17-20, 2009 in Temple, GA which is about 1.25 hours west of Atlanta!

Happy Scrappy,

Mandie

22 Responses

  1. I still can’t believe what happened and how much you were all able to rescue! How sweet of you to share!

  2. Hi Mandie! I’m so excited for you and your new adventure with Rusty Pickle. Thanks for a chance to win!!

  3. Hey girly! Hope things are going well! 🙂

  4. Mandie..I still can’t believe what they did!
    CONGRATS on your acceptance onto the Rusty Pickles team. It is so awesome that you got in. You do some awesome work. And, it was great to be able to meet you at Expo!!!

  5. I can’t believe that Mandie! That’s crazy and so not cool.

    I just wanted to say congrats again on your new Rusty Pickle adventure. I’m so excited to follow everything you are doing!

  6. I miss you!!!!!! I wish I could be there to scrap with you!! I need some help! I want to make some scrap baby invites!!! 🙂 And thank you cards!!! Need some ideas!

  7. Congrats on getting on the Rusty Pickle team. Your work is amazing and you will do them proud. Good for you ladies who rescued all the products!

  8. OMG that is horrible! I’m so glad that y’all were able to salvage some of the stuff! Just a shame what that company did 😦

    And YAY again on RP!!!!!

  9. Again, I say unbelievable at the waste….I can only hope that they will regret that decision at somepoint!!

    Congrats on the Rusty Pickle team…I feel privelaged to have been able to provide feedback before the rest of the world got to see!!!

  10. Congrats again on RP!
    SHAME on them for just dumping all that, but KUDOS to you guys for taking the time and effort to salvage as much as you could.

  11. hey girl, i didn’t know you were into all of this so much. your work is absolutely wonderful. you are so talented and creative. keep up the great work you have a wonderful gift.

  12. Wow, that is a crazy story! That was so foolish of the people and wasteful!

  13. Wow that is crazy!!
    Congrats again on your being accepted to the Rusty Pickle team. You really deserve it!! Your work is amazing!

  14. Congratulations on being chosen. I now have a new blog to follow.

  15. Congrats on making the RP team. I can’t wait to see what great things you come up with.

  16. Congrats Mandie! Like I said, if I wasn’t going to be in Vienna those days, I would go to your retreat again – keep me up to date when you book your next one!

  17. Thanks for the chance to win some exciting items. I have shared that story that you posted, I actually read it on The Peas site.

    I have added you to my blog candy list on my site!

    http://creativecowgirl.wordpress.com/blog-candy

  18. How crazy is that? Thank you for being such a wonderful person! You are just as generous as you are creative!

  19. it’s just appalling that we scrappers already use paper but to throw stuff away like that was just irresponsible…I sent Advantus an email letting them know what I thought about it…$ wasted-supplies could’ve been divided among charities and even sent to their local Children’s hospital…I know from experience that PICU’s and NICU’s are always looking for supplies not just for patients but for siblings that come to visit as well.

  20. Hi Mandie! I just found your great little blog here and would love to be entered into this giveaway. I’m starting to look around and your stuff is amazing. It’s so sad to hear that story but i’m happy to hear she got in there and dug it all out! Thanks and keep up the fantastic work =)

  21. Congrats on joining the RP team!

  22. Wow! You have some really creative work on your blog. Congrats on making the Rusty Pickle team!

Leave a Reply

