January Scrap LOAD

Time for January Scrap LOAD.  I have had several people ask me, “What is a LOAD?”  LOAD is LayOut A Day Challenge.

Ok, so here are the official details!

When you sign up and join you get a daily prompt and inspiration email, and you create a layout a day. Every day. 31 layouts? Yes, there is 31 days!

How it works:

*Create a layout a day for the entire month of January.

*Upload your creations to our online gallery and group at a message board created just for this (its a flikr group!).

*Admire the layouts of yourself and others!

*Be eligible to win fabulous prizes!

Here’s what you’ll get:

-Access to our online gallery and message board!

-Daily inspiration email from me with a prompt, quotes, humor, sketches and general fun!

-The opportunity to win the Grand Prize (for creating and uploading a layout each day for the entire month) as well as weekly prizes.

-An awesome blinkie so everyone knows the fun you are having.

The participation fee is $5 for the month.

But wait! Don’t leave! I have a question.

Ok, go for it!

FAQ #1. Sounds great! How do I sign up?

Answer: You can Paypal me at mandiedillard at yahoo dot com, or contact me for my mailing address. That lets me know you are wanting to join.  I will then send you the flikr group account.  Can’t wait to have you join in!

FAQ #2. Are there minimum size requirements for the layouts?
Answer: I say 6×6 is the smallest you can go! If you want to do say cards, you need to do 3. Otherwise 6×6 and larger!

FAQ #3 Why a daily email? Why not just post it all?
Because I want constant contact with you! I want you to daily be inspired (or at least poked) by me!

FAQ #4. Hey what if I don’t like one of the challenges?
Answer: You don’t have to do it. As long as long as you do a layout. I am just providing a bit of inspiration, a jumping off point.

FAQ #5: What if I miss a day? Can I “catch up?”
Answer: For the purposes of this challenge, we are creating a layout a day. That means there is no “catching up” or “banking.” However if you want to complete on January 31st  all the ones you missed, go for it! It’s very satisfying. You do get 2 “get out jail free cards” because I am nice. Just email me a, “Hey Mandie I just couldn’t do todays layout!”

FAQ #6: Can I upload layouts I’ve already created?
Answer: Um. . .No! It has to be fresh, brand new pages!

FAQ #8: What if my washer explodes, we’re hit by a hurricane, the power goes out, I get sick, I decide to go to Tahiti, etc.?
Answer: Then you will have my sympathy, compassion, or envy, depending on your circumstances. But again, to be eligible for the Grand Prize Drawing, you have to upload a page a day for the entire month (have I said that enough yet?).  You will be able to use your get out of jail free card twice though!

FAQ #9: How will you decide who wins the Grand Prize?
Answer: At the end of the month, everyone who has uploaded a page each day during the month will be entered in a drawing. Then I will pick my favorite person. Haha! Just kidding. It will be random. Entirely random. Really, really random. As in randomgenerator.com!!

FAQ #10: I’m in a different time zone. Can I still play?
Answer: I hope you will! The daily challenges may go out a bit late for you, but you can work ahead or backwards on those as you desire. And when I look at daily uploads, I’ll be going by 12 midnight CST

FAQ #11: I’m a digi (hybrid, organic, paper, recycled) scrapper. Can I participate?

Answer: Yes! All scrappers are welcome! And please tell your friends!!!

FAQ #12: I’m a manufacturer, kit club owner, store owner, etc., and I’d like to donate prizes. Would you be open to that?

Answer: Um, yeah! Totally! Email me please! mandiedillard at yahoo dot com!

I think that about covers it! Please email me if you have any questions. Otherwise when you paypal me I’ll send instructions to that email address I receive it from. If you need it sent to another email address, please let me know!

Happy Scrappy,
Mandie

5 Responses

  1. Cannot wait for the LOAD!

  2. […] LOAD! OH MY!Arlene on Spring Retreat 2010, a Contest and Scrap LOAD! OH MY!Stephanie on January Scrap LOADPamela Thomas on All About MeMarilyn Hughes on Spring Retreat 2010, a Contest and Scrap LOAD! […]

  3. Can you do digital layouts? I don’t do too much digital but I know there are going to be a few days I will not be home but I could take my computer and do digital to submit for the LOAD. I am really looking forward to this challenge!!

  4. […] Comments Lee on January Scrap LOADScrap LOAD and Retreat Time! « Crimson Cropper on January Scrap LOADScrap LOAD and […]

  5. […] blog candy! So, sign up for email subscription, come to the retreat for lots of fun and look at the post below about Scrap LOAD! Happy Scrappy, […]

Leave a Reply

