Why do you design?

That is an easy question for me to answer but when asked to create a mini album surrounding that question I was baffled.  I thought, I know why I scrap: to preserve memories.  But why design?  Why do I have the desire to not just scrapbook but design?  The answer was very simple to me: the friends, the creativity and the stuff!  So I created a mini album that showcases those three points!  Then I couldn’t decide between acrylic or chipboard so went for a little of both and threw in some Heidi Swapp folders we rescued from the dumpster too!

I used We R Memory Keepers “White Out” that I had been saving for something special, My Mind’s Eye “All Star” and some Scenic Route papers. I also used a lot of misc. ribbons, button, felt and corner brads!

It's all about

I still have several openings for the scrapbook retreat in April! Please email me for more information!

Happy Scrappy,
Mandie

Leave a Reply

