Two Chicks March Kit Projects!

Hi all!!!! I still have a few spots left for the Spring Retreat! Check out all the details here!

Today I was finally able to work on the Two Chicks March Kit which shipped last Friday, but still available!!!

For my first project, you need a little back story. Faith was born on Feb 3. On her first Valentine’s Day, at barely 2 weeks old, Scott got her one pink rose! So the tradition continued each year with this year her receiving 6 pink roses for Valentine’s Day! After the roses died, she was upset! I decided to make her something that would use the same vase but wouldn’t die! Finally a reason to use the paper globe tutorial I got a Michaels over a year ago! LOL! I went a step further, documented my steps and put it in my tutorial section!

Here it is! The Paper Globe Topiary using the March Kit, lots of buttons (and a left over tag from the February kit!)

I also did a couple of layouts and these too have a back story! In looking through my scrapbook pages for the past year I noticed one person is missing. ME! LOL. I set out to photograph myself with the kids. I made myself a promise, no matter how awful I think I look, no matter how horrible my face is broken out or if I have on no makeup I will use the photos! So with one eye closed here are my latest layouts using the March kit!

Happy Scrappy,
Mandie

One Response

  1. totally cute!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

